Mid-Week Break

An Update: Ugh My Belly

Happy Wednesday. It’s been five days of not tracking what I eat. I’m not sure if it’s helping yet. I’m still exhibiting self-sabotaging behavior. It’s like I’m on autopilot shoving junk into my mouth while my brain is saying, “why are you doing this?” Yet I still don’t stop.

Even though my diet is out of whack, I still have some positive things going on. I signed up for two races in June! Both are in the same weekend actually – oops. The first one is a 5k for a charity that my work sponsors. The second is a 10k that sounds really fun and scenic. And there’s finishers medals! I haven’t done any races with medals yet, so I’m actually really excited about that. It’ll be pretty cool to have physical proof of my accomplishment.

And I need to start focusing on my accomplishments more, instead of beating myself up for not sticking to my healthy eating plan. I’m still in the best shape of my life. I’m still sticking to my workouts. This is just a little blip in the journey.

A blip that I want to end soon because I am so freaking uncomfortable right now! Remind me of this feeling tomorrow when i decide chocolate is a good idea…

Standard

2 thoughts on “An Update: Ugh My Belly

  1. diana says:

    first of all, I love the title of this post! it’s hilarious.
    secondly, 2 races in one weekend? I hope on different days?????? 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

