Challenge of the Month

Challenge of the Month Recap: Self-Praise List

This challenge ended up being about as tough as I thought it was going to be. Some days I just couldn’t think of something that wasn’t already on the list. Some days when I was in a lousy mood, I had trouble coming up with anything and started doubting certain things on my list. Other days I had no problem adding to the list because I was feeling good about myself.

I think the biggest thing I learned is that at the end of the day, I’m always me. Even if I’m feeling lousy because of something I said or did, it doesn’t make any of the good things about be any less. I’m human. And a pretty good one at that.

With no further ado, here’s my list of 31 awesome things about myself:

  1. I have beautiful blue eyes.
  2. I am dependable.
  3. I am organized.
  4. My rack ain’t bad.
  5. I’m  a good writer.
  6. I’m kind to animals.
  7. I’m a decent cook and always trying new recipes.
  8. I’m a good listener/I don’t feel the need to talk peoples’ ears off
  9. I truly appreciate the new-found strength my body has… I’m still surprised when I feel my muscles working in my body
  10. I don’t need to be the center of attention
  11. Today a friend told me “There’s no one like you!”… I think I’ll take that as a compliment.
  12. I like trying new things.
  13. I’m turning into a good runner.
  14. I’ve got some awesome core strength going on.
  15. I think before I speak (usually).
  16. I work quickly.
  17. I like achieving goals (that being said, do I really want to run a half marathon this year??)
  18. I care about how my actions affect others.
  19. I’m good at keeping in touch with people.
  20. I have a nice smile (thanks for the braces, Dad!)
  21. I like to read.
  22. I’m quick to catch on when being taught something.
  23. I like to learn.
  24. I like to think my sense of style is pretty good.
  25. I always try to do my fair share.
  26. I’m fairly modest.
  27. Most people say I’m nice.
  28. If I set my mind to something, I can usually achieve it.
  29. I’m good at planning ahead.
  30. I have a good sense of humor.
  31. At the end of the day, I’m me. And I’m working on appreciating that.
Standard

Leave a Reply

