Mid-Week Break

Mid-Week Break: Cleaning/Oh My Glutes!

Who needs squats when you’ve been cleaning for two days? My booty is killing me.

Source: Pinterest

Source: Pinterest

I like keeping a clean house. I don’t feel good if my surroundings are disorganized or dirty. But because of the holidays (weeks ago now!) and social obligations, I had been slacking around the house.  It was starting to drive me crazy and stress me out a little. So I took a vacation day this week to clean and to work on getting my basement organized.

I guess you can say it was a success because my home office is almost ready in the basement, my floors are washed, and all the clutter is put away. I am also very, very aware of my glutes. It must have been all that squatting down to assemble Ikea furniture. 😉

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

