Recipe Monday

Recipe Monday: Sweet Potato Pancakes

I had extra sweet potatoes and was looking up ideas for what I could do with them, when I came across this recipe for Sweet Potato Pancakes.  I got really excited because I had everything on hand to make them (except peanut flour, I used regular). And even using regular flour and whole eggs, these were a pretty healthy breakfast treat. I would definitely make them again and I encourage you to try them out next time you’re in the mood for pancakes.

Mmm breakfast

Mmm breakfast

For the recipe, head on over to Skinny Ms. I also calculated the nutrition info using regular flour, two whole eggs, and honey below.

Quick-glance nutrition information (from myfitnesspal app)

Servings: 2 | Calories: 206 | Fat: 5.3 grams | Carbs: 30.2 grams | Protein: 9.3 grams

Standard

Leave a Reply

