Challenge of the Month

Challenge of the Month: Self Praise

Happy New Year! It’s the time of year for new beginnings and resolutions. I don’t feel the need to make a grand list of resolutions for myself this year. I just want to continue on the journey I’m on – continue to build my endurance and strength, and to make healthy choices in every aspect of life. Throughout 2014 I made some great changes and strides towards this. But one area that has been falling behind is my self confidence.

I’m good at being down on myself. And I don’t want to be good at that anymore. So this month, I’m going to write down one compliment for myself every day. At the end of the month, I will have a concrete list of 31 awesome things about me to refer back to when I’m falling back into the pattern of dumping on myself.

Will you join me in this challenge?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Challenge of the Month: Self Praise

Leave a comment