Mid-Week Break

Mid-Week Break: Goodbye 2014, It’s Been Great

Everyone is likely reminiscing on the past year. But who says I can’t do it, too? I feel like 2014 has been a pretty good year for me. The last full year of my 20s and I had a lot of good experiences. Not every moment was sunshine and daisies, but overall, I look back on the year fondly. And with that, I want to share with you a list, in no particular order:

Miss Jaime’s Top Moments in 2014

  • Going on a trip to D.C. with a great friend from college – we saw the monuments, ate pudding donuts and did a ton of walking
  • Getting promoted to senior level at work
  • Starting with my personal trainer – I was nervous and didn’t know what to expect… who knew it would turn out to be such a great experience
  • Visiting various CT wineries with my mom and with my favorite ladies from high school
  • Running my first 5k! (and then two more)
  • Long weekends at the beach and singing along to Backstreet Boys on the porch
  • Quiet evenings on the couch with the cats
  • Seeing Fitz and the Tantrums
  • Being introduced to The Name of the Wind by a friend and not being able to put it down
  • Learning how to grill!
  • Finally achieving my goal of starting a blog

I hope everyone is enjoying what’s left of 2014. Looking forward to sharing 2015 with you!

Standard

Leave a Reply

