Week In Review

Week In Review: Post-Holiday Blues?

Life seems like it’s missing something once Christmas is over. I don’t know what it is – the anticipation? The never-ending Christmas songs on the radio? Thank god Hallmark still has Christmas movies on this weekend, otherwise I wouldn’t know what to do with myself.

In the days leading up to Christmas I kept myself busy getting ready for the holiday. Tons of baking, wrapping presents, checking my list twice, some last minute shopping.

But waking up Friday morning, I felt a little lost. Christmas is over, now what? Well, I went for a great run at least. It was a beautiful day and I pushed myself to go quite a bit farther than I have been running on the treadmill lately. My knees paid for it a bit, but it felt good.

With all the Christmas prep, I had also been neglecting my condo. So I spent some time cleaning. And there were also parties at a couple of friends’ houses to attend on Saturday.

But overall, I’m feeling a little blah. All my holiday overindulging caught up with me as I had no energy and just felt like a lump at my trainer appointment Saturday morning. Now my fridge is stocked with healthy foods and I made an amazing chili with some canned pumpkin I had to use up. I guess it’s time to get back to ordinary life!

Standard

Leave a Reply

