Fit Fav Friday

Fit Fav Friday: A Sunny Winter Day

With all the “stuff” of Christmas a day behind us, I don’t want to talk to about a physical thing today. Of course I enjoyed Christmas. It was a wonderful day filled with family, love, kindness and generosity. It was also a day filled with food and drink and laughs. I’m a little sad it’s over and I had a mini panic attack when I turned on Hallmark channel and a Christmas movie wasn’t on.

But today I am extra appreciative that I woke up to the temperature approaching 40. I’m happy that I was able to go out for a long run without bundling on layers. I’m grateful that the ground was dry and there was no snow around.

What more could I ask for the day after a wonderful Christmas than a sunny, temperate winter day in Connecticut?

Standard

Leave a Reply

