Fit Fav Friday

Fit Fav Friday – FlipBelt: Not Your Grandma’s Fanny Pack

Sometimes it’s the smallest things that keep me from doing something. For the longest time, I was resistant to transitioning to running outside because I just didn’t know how to carry my stuff. I know it’s just as simple as buying an armband or a running belt, but for some reason every time I looked for them in the store, I either didn’t like what I saw or got confused over my choices.

Maybe it was just a front for some lingering fear of failure. My previous attempts at running outside were pretty sad and I was doing well on the treadmill. But then I signed up for my first 5k and realized I needed a way to carry my freaking key fob.

Browsing online for a solution, I somehow came across the FlipBelt. It was sleek. It was easily concealed. And it was new! I excitedly ordered one.

FlipBelt - taking a picture of your own torso is tough

FlipBelt – taking a picture of your own torso is tough

I don’t have much to compare it to, but I give it a solid 3.5 out of 5. I no longer have to tie my house key to my shoes and listen to myself huff and puff throughout my runs.  It keeps my keys and my phone pretty secure around my waist. Sometimes it rides up on me, so I end up pulling it down while I run. And I still get a little nervous that my keys are bouncing around in it (I try to lodge them against my hip), but I like that it fits pretty snugly around my waist and has room all the way around it for storage. It’s simple. It’s washable. It gets the job done.

What do you like to use to keep your valuables secure while you’re out on a run or at the gym?

Standard

Leave a Reply

