Recipe Monday

Recipe Monday – Banana Silver Dollar “Pancakes”

Oh, Pinterest. I don’t know what I’d do without you. I’ve found many great recipes (and some not-so-great – one-pot wonder pasta recipes, I’m looking at you) in my countless hours of Pinterest browsing. Today’s recipe comes from one of my Pinterest sessions.

I tend to be an egg sandwich, English muffin with peanut butter, or oatmeal for breakfast kind of girl. But every once in a while, I want something on the sweeter side and special. So when I’ve got a craving for something different, but I still want to be healthy, this is where I turn.

I won’t even try to tell you that I feel like I’m eating pancakes when I make these Banana “Pancakes.” If you’re really craving pancakes, these won’t do it. They’re more of an omelet consistency with a mellow, sweet banana flavor. And they’re super filling! This is my favorite treat after my long run on Sundays.

Banana Silver Dollar “Pancakes”

Ingredients:

2014-11-17_banana_pancakes_a

  • 1 banana
  • 2 large eggs
  • Generous dash cinnamon
  • Optional: Sometimes I like to jazz this up with a little pumpkin butter

Directions:

  • Mash up the banana with a fork in a bowl
  • Add the eggs and mix it all together well
  • Stir in however much cinnamon you’d think you’d like
  • Heat a skillet over medium heat and spray with cooking spray
  • Use a tablespoon of mixture for each pancake – it’ll be easier to flip
  • Once the “pancakes” have set up a bit around the edges, flip and cook the other side

2014-11-17_banana_pancakes_b

Really easy and feels like a breakfast splurge! Do you have any quick and healthy breakfast ideas that I should try?

 

Quick-glance nutrition information (from myfitnesspal app)

Servings: 1 | Calories: 230 | Fat: 9 grams | Carbs: 23 grams | Protein: 13 grams

 

Original source: http://www.recipebyphoto.com/3-ingredient-pancakes/

Standard

One thought on “Recipe Monday – Banana Silver Dollar “Pancakes”

  1. Pingback: Recipe Monday – Applesauce Almond Meal Pancakes | Newly Fit Life

Leave a Reply

